Orchard Beach: The Bronx Riviera

I stumbled across this series by Wayne Lawrence and it is incredible! (and slightly reminded me of the work of Rineke Dijsktra)

The variety of different people that visit this beach is portrayed in Lawrence’s strong portraits. With an upcoming trip to New York, I am finding as much research as I can on the area so I can perfect my personal project. As I am only in New York for 6 days, I don’t have much time. So I want to make sure I am as prepared as I can possibly be – with itineraries if I have to.

Leave a Reply

