#Picbod14 – Empowerment Portrait

Screen shot 2014-02-13 at 12.02.42

For this task, I wanted to focus on my friend Scott who is an Ice Hockey Player. I chose him due to the fact his passion for Ice Hockey is something very unique about him and thought this would stand out in a photo

I explained the task to Scott and he took it upon himself to browse the internet for inspiration. He showed me the following two images which he liked.

Screen shot 2014-02-13 at 12.48.19

Scott took these poses into consideration when I was taking the photos of him. He asked me if he should wear his whole kit, and I told him that it was all down to him. He enjoyed being in control of what the photograph would look like.

The following were Scott’s favourite images:

DSC_1019 DSC_1020 DSC_1025 DSC_1028

He was sat with me during the editing process, and he suggested putting the last image in black and white.

DSC_1028bw

I really enjoyed working with Scott as he was confident and didn’t mind having his photo taken. I would definitely work with him again.

Leave a Reply

