My Pinhole Camera

I have had a few years experience when it comes to working with Pinhole Cameras. I have previously used shoeboxes and a pumpkin. Both very different shapes. For my next project, I want to create a pinhole camera that due to the shape will create an interesting effect on the image. This is why I am looking to find a box of a cylinder shape, so that the paper can be curved round.
The following objects will all work really well:

  • Pringles Tubes
  • Cans
  • Protein boxes
  • Pot Noodle tub

If I was to go into a completely different direction, I have always wanted to used my mouth as a pinhole camera. I have seen example of photography created with this technique and I think it looks fantastic.

http://www.photoboxgallery.com/quinnell/collection?album_id=94092390

 

Leave a Reply

