Assignment 1: Post Tutorial with Caroline

After a discussion with Caroline about what I could focus on for Assignment 1, I left feeling quite positive. For the past few weeks, I have had ideas spinning round my head, but none strong enough to expand on.

City Regeneration

Is City Regeneration important?

I believe city regeneration is a good thing.

Why?

I think this because it is always going to be for the best. More houses, offices and shopping centres being built will always be a convenience.

What is happening?

City Regeneration can include, the construction of new business, the demolition of structures and the relocation of business/people

 

My perspective on City Regeneration. Is it a good thing or a bad thing?

I think that the constant renewal of cities is a positive thing due to the fact that whatever will come next will be a starting point for businesses/people to proceed further onto better things. It is also a convenience which I have noticed locally. In Coventry where I live, a new accommodation for students is being built. This gives choice and the opportunity to others to relocate to the city to progress their education.

 

 

Leave a Reply

